Ondo State Governor Aiyedatiwa Nominates 12 New Commissioners for Confirmation

Ondo State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, has put forward the names of twelve new commissioner nominees for confirmation by the State House of Assembly.

This move follows the earlier appointment of six commissioners and three special advisers by Aiyedatiwa in February of this year.

In a statement released by the governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Ebenezer Adeniyan, in Akure, it was revealed that the list of nominees was formally submitted to the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Olamide Oladiji. The letter, signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Hon. Tayo Oluwatuyi, contained the names of the proposed commissioners.

The nominees include Pastor Segun Ayerin, Mr. Olaolu Akindolire, Alhaji Hamidu Takuro, Dr. Banji Ajaka, Mr. Boye Ologbese, and Mr. Sunday Akinwalere. Additionally, Deaconess Lola Fagbemi, Mr. Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, Mr. Rasheed Badmus, Mr. Olayato Aribo, Mr. Adewale Akinlosotu, and Barrister Gbenga Olaniyi complete the list of nominees.

Governor Aiyedatiwa has urged the State House of Assembly to swiftly consider and confirm the nominated individuals, emphasizing the need for prompt action in filling these crucial government positions.

Kindly share this story: