CMT Music Awards 2024 Nominees Unveiled: Diverse Talent Dominates the Roster

The anticipation for the CMT Music Awards 2024 is soaring as the nominees for country music’s prestigious fan-voted event were announced on Wednesday. With an array of talented artists spanning various genres within the country music landscape, this year’s lineup promises a celebration of musical diversity and innovation.

Leading the pack with three nominations each are Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson, and Megan Moroney, setting the stage for an electrifying showdown at the awards ceremony.

Adding to the excitement are 14 first-time nominees, showcasing the emergence of fresh voices in the industry. Among them are Amber Riley, Ashley Cooke, Bret Michaels, Chayce Beckham, Hozier, Koe Wetzel, Stephen Wilson Jr., Tyler Childers, Warren Zeiders, and Zach Bryan, alongside four 2024 CMT Next Women of Country members: Anne Wilson, Ella Langley, The Castellows, and Tigirlily Gold.

Fans hold the power to decide the winners by casting their votes at, ensuring a democratic process that reflects the preferences of country music enthusiasts nationwide.

Taking center stage as the host for the evening is the acclaimed Kelsea Ballerini, who will preside over the festivities from Austin, Texas. Set to air on CBS and Paramount+ on Sunday, April 7, the event promises to be a spectacular showcase of talent and artistry.

Among the coveted categories are Video of the Year, Female Video of the Year, Male Video of the Year, Duo/Group Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year, Breakthrough Female Video of the Year, Breakthrough Male Video of the Year, CMT Performance of the Year, and CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year.

Notable contenders for Video of the Year include Ashley McBryde, Brothers Osborne, Cody Johnson, Darius Rucker, Kacey Musgraves, and Lainey Wilson, among others, each vying for the coveted title.

Kindly share this story: